Little Bighorn, Battle of (June 25-26, 1876): Databases & Websites

The DTIC provides the general public and industry with access to unclassified, unlimited information, including many full-text downloadable documents.

History Reference Center features cover-to-cover full text for historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. The database also includes full text for leading history periodicals, historical documents, and biographies of historical figures, as well as historical photos and maps and historical film and video.

Includes periodicals, academic journals, full-text books and pamphlets on military topics. Provides full text for nearly 300 periodicals and 245 pamphlets and indexes and abstracts nearly 400 titles. Some government publications are included in this database.

Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

The Center Of Military History (CMH) is responsible for the appropriate use of history throughout the United States Army. Traditionally, this mission has meant recording the official history of the Army in both peace and war, while advising the Army Staff on historical matters. The Center's work with Army schools ensures that the study of history is a significant part of the training of officers and noncommissioned officers. It also supports the use of history to foster unit pride and give today's soldiers an understanding of the Army's past. he Center thus provides all levels of the Army, as well as other services, government agencies, and the public, with a growing awareness of history that goes well beyond publications alone.